Sandra Shamas

Sandra Shamas

A Trilogy of Performances

Book - 1997
Average Rating:
Rate this:

Sandra Shamas is the brilliant comedic storyteller whose new one-woman show, Wit?s End, is being toured across Canada.

A Trilogy of Performances, nominated for the Governor General?s Award for Drama and for the Stephen Leacock Memorial Award for Humour, collects Sandra Shamas? three hit comedy shows: My Boyfriend?s Back and There?s Gonna Be Laundry; My Boyfriend?s Back and There?s Gonna Be Laundry II; and Wedding Bell Hell.

Publisher: Toronto : Mercury Press, c1997
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9781551280448
Branch Call Number: 819.8 SHA
Characteristics: 154 p
Alternative Title: Trilogy of performances


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Mar 30, 2011

Sandra Shamas is a lengend of Canadian theatre. Her one woman shows routinely sell out. Her audience is loyal and routinely spout their favourite lines from her plays. Raw, autobiographical and brutally honest, they also manage to be hilariously funny.

This book is a collection of her first three one woman plays, appropriately titled My Boyfriend's Back and There's Going to Be Laundry parts I, II and III. And they are raw, autobiographical and brutally honest, just like the live shows. They are also funny, although you miss some of inflection of Shamas's voice. I over came that by hearing her voice in my head when I read it.

A must read for her fans. A good to read for most women.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top