Never Knowing

Never Knowing

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
33
1
1
Sara Gallageher is finally happy. Her antique restoration business is taking off an she's engaged to a wonderful man. But she is determined to answer one big question that haunts her: "Who are her birth parents?" But some things are better left unknown. Sara's birth mother rejects her and she learns that her father is an infamous killer who's been hunting women for over thirty years and he's never been caught. Sara seeks help from a therapist, Nadine, who readers first met in STILL MISSING. Soon Sara realizes that the only thing worse than finding out that your father is a killer is him finding out about you. A discovery that causes her to fear she has inherited violent tendencies.Can. author.
Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2011
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780312595685
9781250067265
Branch Call Number: STE
CANADIAN
Characteristics: 410 p. ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
t
triciarobinson
Nov 16, 2018

I am being generous giving this book one star. It is the worst book I have ever TRIED to read. Seemed like it was written by a 10-year-old child. I have read others by this author that were quite entertaining but this one was a real struggle and I finally gave up.

w
WinstonO
Apr 20, 2018

A mediocre suspense read.

c
cmfrakes
Dec 09, 2016

I read another one of her books, Still Missing, which I thought was decent. This one, however, was so painful to read! Repetitive action, unlikable/annoying characters (never thought I could dislike a 6 yo character so much!), predictable outcome. I will not be reading this author again.

a
aprilhansen1234
Jul 31, 2016

couldnt get into it

l
lilyofthevalley3
May 31, 2016

Painfully slow and repetitive throughout.

h
hrussell123
May 17, 2016

The first book of hers I read was really good, it was just recently released but once I started to read others from previous years I was very disappointed with her story lines and grew annoyed and bored with her books. Don't think I will continue to read this author to be honest.

s
sandra80
Dec 03, 2015

First of read of this author and will definitely be looking for more. Love that it's local and I can actually picture where everything is taking place.

w
wilqser
Jun 03, 2015

Psychological thriller about a woman who finds out that her biological father may be a serial killer/rapist. Nothing spectacular here.

c
CryMSanchez
Aug 07, 2014

I thought this was another good book from her. I really like how all three books connect, but subtle. As a mother, I could see how Sara just wanted to keep her daughter safe. But that little girl needed a spanking. She is the only thing that I found very annoying about the story. I like the ending, just left me wondering who shot the gun. It didn't say or maybe I was just too tired and missed it. If anyone knows, let me know. Was it the sister or the kid?

m
muffin0321
Oct 14, 2013

first time ive read this author and really liked her style - fast pace not many 'fillers' and kept my interest the whole way through. Interesting twist at the end. Plan on reading her other books.

View All Comments

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

green_alligator_2498 thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary
tamcsa Jan 28, 2012

Sara Gallagher, who has always known she was adopted, seizes the opportunity to discover who her birth parents were. Her biological mother turns out to be a professor at nearby University of Victoria … who was raped by a serial killer as a teenager. Sara is the product of that rape. Sara’s mother wants nothing to do with her, but her biological father, once he discovers her, is only too interested to contact her. Told in a flashback structure (as was Ms Steven’s first wildly successful novel, “Still Missing”) this psychological thriller will keep you on your toes until the end.
For fans of Karin Slaughter, Joy Fielding,Jodi Picoult
Reviewed by JK.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top